Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #8

midweekmusingsbanner

Mid-Week Musings is a new(ish) feature here at Read and Reviewed, where I sum up my reading for the past week and introduce a topic for discussion. It is inspired by Musing Mondays over at A Daily Rhythm and her previous WWW Wednesday meme, which has been discontinued.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

booksread

wewereliars unearthly

currentlyreading

winnerscrime serpentsshadow

discussion

Non-Bookish Favorites! What are your other loves besides reading? I am a huge sports fanatic, so spend a lot of time watching sports on TV (baseball is my favorite, but I also like tennis and college basketball, and anything and everything Olympics). I also love all things Disney, listening to music (I’m pretty eclectic in my taste), playing Spider Solitaire, and watching Supernatural. I collect mugs, pens, and Sharpies, and am a huge fan of magnetic bookmarks (so many cute ones on Etsy!). Also, Funko Pop figures are seriously the cutest things ever. ♥

What about you? I’d love to get to know you all a bit better, so if you’d like to share some things you love in the comments, please do so!

signature2

This entry was posted in Mid-Week Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #8

  1. Hi, Merin! What did you think of Unearthly, by Cynthia Hand? I’ve been debating whether or not to add it to my “TBR” and would love to hear your thoughts!

    My non-bookish favorites include: MUSIC! (I’m also fairly eclectic in my tastes; I only really avoid screamo and rap) ; Criminal Minds ; Disney, Disney, Disney (seriously, I never outgrew this phase of my life). I agree with you about magnetic bookmarks and Funko Pop figurines–I just want to buy them ALL, but money. I also love collecting pretty art prints; I hope one day to have a home FILLED with books, movies, and artwork.

    • Merin says:

      Hi! I liked Unearthly – just posted my review today – but didn’t think it was the best thing ever. Still, it was good enough that I picked up the other two books in the series, although I don’t know when I’ll get to them. And I totally agree about Disney! In my opinion, no one needs to grow out of Disney because it is amazing and has something for everyone!

  2. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

