Ten Mythology Retellings for Fans of Rick Riordan

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post asks us to come up with a ten books for fans of X-type thing. I had a bit of trouble settling on a topic, but in the end decided to go with my old standby, which is Mythology Retellings. So here is a list of Ten Mythology Retellings you should read if you like Rick Riordan.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt97

vessel1) Vessel by Sarah Beth Durst

fury2) Fury by Shirley Marr

valkyrierising3) Valkyrie Rising by Ingrid Paulson

allourprettysongs4) All Our Pretty Songs by Sarah McCarry

goddesstest5) The Goddess Test books by Aimee Carter

touchoffrost6) Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep

zeus7) Olympians series by George O’Connor

fury8) Fury series by Elizabeth Miles

persephone9) Persephone by Kaitlin Bevis

zeusgrantsstupidwishes10) Zeus Grants Stupid Wishes by Cory O’Brien

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So those are the books on my list this week! Which topic did you do? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Ten Mythology Retellings for Fans of Rick Riordan

  1. I haven’t read any of these books but I should since so many students love Rick Riordan. I am copying your titles down right now.
    My TTT

  2. Oh! Great topic choice! Persephone is my favorite Greek myth, so I will definitely be checking out the retellings of that myth on your list!
    Mallory @ The Local Muse

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I shall definitely be checking out some of these recommendations! I haven’t heard much about them, but they look amazing.

  4. Olivia @ Fluttering Pages says:

    Thank you!
    I’m always looking for more mythology retelling books and they seem so hard to find. I haven’t read any of these, so I will look at this list next time i’m craving mythology!
    My TTT
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

  5. hermionefowl says:

    Percy Jackson is the only myth retelling I’ve read, so I’ll be having a look at all of these :-) Nice list!

  6. theofficialbookblogaus says:

    I’ve seen fury around so much now…. I think I should finally get it. My TTT is here

  7. I was told a long time ago that I should read The Goddess Test but I never got around to it but I might have to reconsider it now!

    Great post =)

  8. rosemawrites says:

    Oh, I haven’t read any of this books but mythology really fascinates me. I am quite intrigued with All our Pretty Songs! :D

    By the way, here’s my TTT: http://wp.me/p4ZhSl-gC. :)

  9. signourney says:

    Great list. I’ll have to check some of these out. :)

  10. readerbuzz says:

    Oh, and I have one to add…Troy by Adele Geras!

    Here’s my Top Ten!

  11. Great list! I haven’t heard of most of these, but I really like the sound of Vessel so thanks for the recommendation! :)

  12. I need to share this list with my coblogger, who loves mythology retellings. I’m intrigued about a few of these!

  13. Hi, Merin! This is an awesome list–I didn’t know All Our Pretty Songs was a mythological retelling! There are some others here I want to look into, too, so thanks for that! I also did retellings for my topic, though a bit more broad than yours–you can find it here, if you’re interested: https://betwixtthesepages.wordpress.com/2015/09/29/top-ten-tuesday/

  14. I love fairytale retellings, but I don’t read nearly enough mythology retellings. I’ll have to look these up!

  15. I did books you should read if you like Percy Jackson this week!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/09/29/top-ten-tuesday-24/

  16. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

