September in Review

monthinreview

Wow! How is it already October? I feel like I haven’t really been in school that long, and yet it’s almost the end of first quarter. This means the bane of my existence – report cards – is coming due as well, though, which I’m definitely NOT looking forward to.

In bookish news, I did okay with reading in September. Not great, but well enough, considering I was juggling a lot of work responsibilities and other things. I am hoping to do slightly better this month, though!

BOOKS READ IN SEPTEMBER:

girlwhocircumnavigated wewereliars unearthly serpentsshadow

REVIEWS POSTED:

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller
The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in A Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

CURRENTLY READING/LISTENING TO:

winnerscrime insidious

OTHER NEWS AND/OR POSTS OF INTEREST:

I once again participated in Top Ten Tuesday last month, sharing my Ten Characters I Just Didn’t Click With, Ten Completed Series I Have Yet to Finish, the Top Ten Bookish Things That I’d Like to Own, the Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR, and Ten Mythology Retellings for Fans of Rick Riordan. I also shared posts #6, #7, #8, and #9 of my Midweek Musings.

I also shared my August in Review, my September State of Me, and August Book Haul.

ANTICIPATING IN OCTOBER:

magnuschase

Other Things I’m Anticipating: I am looking forward to it finally feeling like Autumn! I can’t wait for the cooler weather, and the leaves to change. I am also looking forward to the Friday I get off after parent-teacher conferences, since we haven’t had one since Labor Day and I could REALLY use a three-day weekend.

Hello, October! ♥

signature2

This entry was posted in Month in Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to September in Review

  1. Pingback: October in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

