Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #11

midweekmusingsbanner

Mid-Week Musings is a new(ish) feature here at Read and Reviewed, where I sum up my reading for the past week and introduce a topic for discussion. It is inspired by Musing Mondays over at A Daily Rhythm and her previous WWW Wednesday meme, which has been discontinued.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

booksread

coldestgirl pleaseremaincalm

currentlyreading

theprogram curefordreaming

discussion

Bookish Secret Santas! I just got my match for one of the Secret Santas I signed up for and did some shopping, since I’m signed up for two and want to make sure I have time to get things to me and boxed up and sent their way before Christmas. Secret Santas are one of my favorite things about the holiday season – I love giving presents! – and I was curious how many of you reading this also participate in them.

So! Do you participate in any Secret Santa activities? If so, what’s your favorite part about them? I like finding bookish goodies to include with their book (or books) – it’s fun to troll around on Etsy and Amazon for little trinkets I can include in their boxes!

signature2

This entry was posted in Mid-Week Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #11

  1. Hey, nice post! I am doubting whether to read ‘The Coldest Girl in Coldtown’, do you recommend it?

    • Merin says:

      I personally did like it, so would recommend it. However, it’s sort of dystopian-ish, so if that’s not your thing, or you’re burned out on the trope (I don’t read too many of them myself), then you may want to skip it. Also, be forewarned that the ending is kind of open-ended! That was my one and only complaint about it.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

