Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to But Didn’t

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic asks us to list our Top Ten 2015 Releases We Didn’t Get to Read Yet. I decided to do books I personally own – unfortunately there are a lot – so these are all books I legitimately wanted to read last year, but just didn’t have the time/inclination to do so.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt101

allthetruththatsinme magonia tinyprettythings A Darker Shade final for Irene winter distancebetween_final cover_4_1.indd magnuschase liarsinc anemberintheashes sixofcrows

  • All the Truth That’s In Me by Julie Berry
  • Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley
  • Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra & Dhonielle Clayton
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer
  • The Distance Between Lost and Found by Kathryn Holmes
  • The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan
  • Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes
  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So those are my books this week! Which titles made yours? Please link me in the comments!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to But Didn’t

  1. Kelly says:

    You’ve to some of really fantastic books on this list! I really liked both Six of Crows and Magonia. Good luck with your reading this year!

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    There are a few on here that I intended to read as well. I hope you manage to get around to these books. I’m currently reading Six of Crows and it was worth the wait in my eyes! :-)

  3. I was so bad at picking up 2015 releases, I feel like I got to none of them at all. So, of course, we had quite a few similarities :) I also didn’t get to An Ember in the Ashes and that was one of my most anticipated releases of 2015. Much shame. I forgot to mention A Darker Shade of Magic in my post but that’s definitely one of the top misses too! I’m so sad because I can’t say I’ve read any of the books on your list either, so that makes me feel bad. Great post anyway!

  4. A Darker Shade of Magic and The Sword of Summer were both on my list this week!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/12/top-ten-tuesday-39/

  5. So many fantabulous sounding books here <3 I desperately need Six Of Crows, however. It sounds SO good! Here's my list :)

  6. Great list! A Darker Shade of Magic made my list this week, too. I hope you enjoy Winter when you get to it! :)

  7. bftreviews says:

    I just read Six of Crows and it was worth the read. I’d highly suggest it!

  8. I really love your list. There are some pretty great books on there! I’ve post my own Top Ten list on my blog.

  9. Carrie says:

    I need to start from the very beginning with the Lunar Chronicles – it’s a must for me this year! My TTT

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

