Hiatus Notice

springhiatusbanner

So I’m sure those of you who regularly check up on my blog have noticed that I haven’t been around much. The truth is that I haven’t actually picked up a book in over two months – my reading so far this year consists of the four audiobooks I’ve finished and the one I’m currently reading. I just really haven’t wanted to read, and I think a lot of that comes from the fact that work has been extremely stressful the past month or so, and also that I was sick on and off during that same time period. I’m finally feeling healthy again, but now we’re into the last week of the quarter, so my time at work is being spent doing assessments of all kinds, as well as dealing with some pretty significant behaviors from some of my students. It’s all added up to me turning into a big ball of stress, and as a result, reading has taken a definite backseat. I can’t focus on books when I feel so out of sorts myself.

So I am going to actually bite the bullet and go on Hiatus until further notice. I don’t want to give a date that I’ll return by, because I don’t want blogging (and reading) to feel like a job, or something I’m forcing myself to do. What I can promise is that, once I feel more together and sorted out, that I’ll be back. I still actually have some reviews that I wrote up for books I read last year that I’ve never posted, so I’m just going to hold on to those until I’m actually back full time. I don’t want to half-ass my blogging, so to speak, and just throw content up for the sake of having new content. I want to be all in, or not in at all, because part of blogging is interacting with my readers and visiting their blogs in return, and right now I just don’t have the energy to do that.

Thanks to those of you who have continued to follow me through my ups and downs in blogging! Your follows mean a lot to me, and I hope to be back soon. ♥

signature2

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hiatus Notice

  1. lipsyy says:

    I hope things calm down and you feel better soon :)

  2. Samantha says:

    Best of luck! Hopefully everything dies down soon.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

