Follow Friday #4

To join in the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

*(Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee and Alison Can Read}
*(Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
*Put your Blog name and URL in the Linky Thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
*Grab the button and place it in a post; this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
*Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just  follow: comment and say hi! Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”.
*If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love … and the followers.

Question: Christmas in July! Someone gives you a gift card for two books (whatever that costs). What two books will you buy?

I actually keep a running list of books I want to purchase. It’s … ridiculously long, especially considering that I have absolutely NO more shelf space to hold things. However, there is one book that I read as a library pick and loved so much I now want to own my own copy, and not only because of its totally awesome shiny cover, and that is Croak by Gina Damico. The sequel, Scorch, comes out in September, so I would probably use the gift card to purchase that as well, even though I’d have to wait for it to get to me. I’m not sure what it was about Croak that made me love it to pieces, but it probably had something to do with the unique world, humor-infused story line, and super-cute romance. If you haven’t read Croak yet, you are really missing out! I’d highly recommend you pick it up.

If you’re interested in following me, you can use any method you’d like, although I’m partial to Linky Followers. If you have a WordPress blog, however, please use the little “follow” link in the upper left-hand corner!

This entry was posted in Follow Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Follow Friday #4

  1. Rachel :) says:

    Hey! Croak looks really good, I’m glad you enjoyed it so much!

    Thanks so much for stopping by! I am now following through email as I don’t really know how to work Linky! :3

    • Merin says:

      Thanks for following back! Linky is sort of similar to GFC, except you can’t get all updates at once. I basically just log in to my account and click each individual blog to see what they’ve posted. I don’t do it every day, because it is kind of time consuming, but generally I’ll check everyone a couple times a week. :)

  2. GREAT CHOICES!! I’ve heard great things about Croak! Thanks for stopping by!!

  3. Danielle says:

    Hi! Croak sounds interesting – I don’t normally do romance, but grim reapers? Awesome. I might pick it up eventually. :) New follower via email. (I love the word via; it sounds so prfessional. :D)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  4. Charlene says:

    Croak has a fun premise! I should check it out!
    New follower through Linky!
    My Feature&Follow post

  5. My cousin borrowed Croak from the library recently, and she really enjoyed reading it. The shiny cover is so cool; photos don’t do it justice. I plan on reading it, too.

    Old follower. :)

  6. Sophie says:

    Haha, very strategic my dear! I’m following you back! Love your blog!

  7. Haven’t thought of that one! Good pick!

    New follower via Linky.

    Ensconced in YA
    http://cahreviews.blogspot.com

  8. I haven’t read either of these yet! I have only heard good things about croak though.

    Thanks for stoppin by! Have a good weekend!

  9. Hopping through. I’ve heard great things about Croak. I’d like to read it.
    My Hop

  10. I’ve keep seeing people talking about Croak and how good it is. I have to add it to my list.

  11. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #10 | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

