Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #4

midweekmusingsbanner

Mid-Week Musings is a new feature here at Read and Reviewed, where I sum up my reading for the past week and introduce a topic for discussion. It is inspired by Musing Mondays over at A Daily Rhythm and her previous WWW Wednesday meme, which has been discontinued.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

booksread

sparkunseen

currentlyreading

icelikefire

discussionReading Spots! Where do you do most of your reading? For me, I like background noise, so tend to camp out in the living room in front of the TV in a rocking chair. I don’t read in bed – I know, I’m kind of weird – because I tend to go to bed late. I also tend to get caught up in whatever I’m reading, so it does the opposite of settling me down so I can sleep. So for me, the living room is my spot. Plus in the rocking chair I can sprawl out a bit with my legs over the arms, and whatnot, which keeps me comfortable.

So, tell me about your reading spot(s)! I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

signature2

This entry was posted in Mid-Week Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #4

  1. I read in bed but in the afternoon after I get in from work. I walk to and from work so I normally sprawl out and grab what I’ve been reading and snuggle down for an hour or so :D

  2. I mostly read in bed. But in the summer, I read outside on my lounger chair.

    Unlike you, I don’t really enjoy background music while I read. I find it distracting sometimes BUT when people around me are talking (like on the bus,etc) around me, I need to listen to music so I can focus on the words before me.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

