Stacking the Shelves #10

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

Since I just got back from vacation, I don’t have too many books this week, although I do have some pictures of some of my vacation haul.

 

Purchased/Received:

For Review:

And here’s some of the stuff I picked up while on vacation to Disney:

Pictured: Minnie Mouse Notepads, Yeti hat from the Expedition Everest ride, coin purse from Japan (in Epcot), Minnie Mouse keychain, Disney wristlet, Minnie Mouse pencils, fan from Japan (in Epcot), Disney Princess Notepads (they’re double-sided, so have other dresses on their reverse sides).

Here’s a close-up of the fan, including my name in Japanese:

And here was what was included in my Ascendio registration (stay tuned for a write-up of some of the YA Literature panels I attended!):

Pictured: Bracelet that reads “I’ve got 99 problems but a Snitch ain’t one”, bookmark for From Girl to Goddess (which is written by a member of the Harry Potter fandom who presented at the conference), my Ascendio name badge, cute Hufflepuff-colored tote bag, postcard featuring new artwork by Mary GrandPre (illustrator for the Harry Potter books), the Ascendio program guide, and some Ravenclaw-themed beads (which I picked up for my brother).

Also, Libba Bray was at the conference, and did a reading and signing for us, so I asked her to sign my copy of Rebel Angels:

Let me just say that Libba Bray is completely awesome. She is funny, insightful, and possibly the nicest person I’ve ever met. If you have a chance to meet her, definitely do!

I also got plenty of HP-themed swag from the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, including some awesome pins and a pink pygmy puff, but I figured this was enough pictures for one week. Also not pictured is my diploma from the University of Illinois, showing that I completed my MLIS, which I received in the mail while on vacation.

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

07/17/12: Review of The Mine by John A. Heldt
07/18/12: Waiting on Wednesday #6 – The Archived by Victoria Schwab
07/20/12: Feature & Follow #4

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #10

  1. So jealous of Tiger Lily and Stormdancer! I’ve heard glowing things about them! :) Also, I love all stuff you got at Disney! I hope you had a ton of fun! :)

    Check out my Stacking the Shelves!

  2. Love the cover to burning star.
    Happy reading,
    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  3. I hope you had a great vacation, Merin! You got some awesome books- I really want to read Stormdancer and Tiger Lily. Happy reading, and thanks for stopping by!

  4. I’ve heard great things about Tiger Lily! I’m just dying to read that one and same goes for Stormdancer as well. I really like the stuff you picked up at Disney. So cute :) I hope you enjoy! Happy reading and have a great week!

    Thanks for stopping by!
    Jessirae @ Words, Pages, and Books

  5. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    Ohhhh, Stormdancer. Aren’t you lucky! I’ve heard soooo much about that one so I hope you enjoy it! :)

    Great haul.

  6. I’ve heard such fantastic things about Tiger Lily, and I can’t wait to read it. I really hope you enjoy it! And I love all the Disney stuff…. especially the yeti hat!

    Hope you enjoy your books!

  7. Great set! Love all the Disney stuff. I really want to get Stormdancer.
    My Bookish Recap

  8. Giselle says:

    Oh nice! I can’t wait to read Tiger Lily I’ve heard it was amazing!!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.