Stacking the Shelves #13

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

Even though I swore I’d stay away from NetGalley, I couldn’t help myself when I saw that they had added three of my most anticipated reads. Add to that a couple of books I purchased and one I got from the library, and I ended up with a really good book haul this week.

Borrowed from Library:

Purchased:

Received for Review:

Thank you, thank you, thank you to Macmillan for approving my requests! ♥

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

08/12/12: Review of The Super Spud Trilogy by Michael Diack
08/15/12: Waiting on Wednesday #10 – Poison by Bridget Zinn
08/17/12: Review of Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

This entry was posted in In My Mailbox, Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #13

  1. ifmarybooks says:

    Oh I was approved on Netgalley to read Crewel I can’t wait I heard amazing things about this book :).
    And I love the cover of Bunheads !
    I hope you’ll enjoy reading all these books !

  2. Luna says:

    I have Bunheads in my TBR, really would start on that. Also i love the sound of Eve & Adam.
    Happy reading.

  3. Jade @ Ink Scratchers says:

    To NetGalley i go! I am so jealous of Crewel, The Shadow Society and Eve and Adam, I hadn’t even seen them on NG! Enjoy :)

    My Haul
    Also check out my giveaway, it’s pretty awesome and international! Here

  4. Shadow Society looks interesting. I like the cover for the rest of your books as well.

    Grace

  5. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    So annoying, both Crewel and Eve & Adam are no longer on NetGalley which is annoying since I really wanted to read Eve & Adam. A very great shame. However, I hope you enjoy them. This looks like a great haul!

    My StS

    Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

    • Merin says:

      No, they’re there! Macmillan books are weird in that you can’t search for them. You have to go to the publishers page and click on Macmillan to find them. Crewel is HERE and Eve & Adam is HERE. I don’t know why their books are different, but I’ve never seen them in the regular listings. Let me know if those links don’t work!

      • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

        Ahhh, thank you! The links didn’t work, but I just went onto the Macmillan page. How annoying. haha. But thanks again! Now, I’m very happy. No, I haven’t seen them in the regular listings either which is probably why I never saw Crewel or Eve & Adam.

  6. I am SO envious of each and every one of your review books! They are all on my TBR! So is Crewel! How fun! Happy reading!
    Our Week in Books @Libby Blog

  7. Tammy Sparks says:

    I really want to read The Shadow Society. Have fun reading everything this week!

    Here’s my Stacking the Shelves.

  8. I’ve definitely been meaning to check out Bunheads! Curious about the TV show that’s now out too… :) Shadow Society looks really good!

    Thanks for stopping by and happy reading!

    Michele | Stacking the Shelves

    • Merin says:

      I didn’t hear about the TV show until after it was already airing, so I haven’t watched it. I’ll probably give it a look-see when it comes out on DVD. :)

  9. I love the cover of Crewel; I have it on my TBR list. The Shadow Society looks really interesting as well. Great haul this week!

    Thanks for stopping by!

  10. gisy says:

    Is Crewel really on Net Galley?? AHHHH so is The Shadow and Society??? Nooo I have too many ebooks to read atm lol Thanks for letting me know though. Enjoy all your new books!
    ——
    Giselle from Book Nerd Canada
    Stacking the Shelves

  11. Krystianna says:

    Great haul! I can’t wait to read Crewel as well as Eve and Adam. I hope you enjoy your books. :)

  12. Ashley says:

    FABULOUS new books!! I really loved Eve & Adam and I hope you do too! It was so not what I expected, but I loved it! And I really hope I get approved for Crewel on Netgalley! Fingers crossed!!

    My Stacking the Shelves

    • Merin says:

      I like that Eve & Adam has a different feel to its description, which is mostly why I decided to give it a try. I really want to read something different from the usual YA tropes.

      Definitely crossing my fingers! I know how excited I was to get my approval for Crewel. :)

  13. I’m excited for Crewel and hope you enjoy.

    Happy reading and have a great week!
    Brandi’s shelf

  14. I have also requested Even and Adam. I hope i’ll get it and that I am not too late. Hope you enjoy all your books.

    Becky @ A Reader’s Devotion

  15. You got some fantastic titles! I am so excited to start Eve & Adam! It looks and sounds amazing! I hope you enjoy them all! Happy reading :)

    MaryAnn @ Chapter by Chapter
    What we got this WEEK!

  16. Oh, you have a wonderful haul this week! Sun and moon, Ice and snow: I still need to read this book. I loved her other works :) Crewel sounds fascinating and Eve & Adam is really something that fits my interest. The shadow society looks great as well. Happy reading! :D

    http://thedailyprophecy.blogspot.nl/2012/08/showcase-sunday-11-first-arc.html

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.