Waiting on Wednesday #31

wowbannerWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday post is for The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2) by Julie Kagawa (Harlequin Teen):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for the first book, The Immortal Rules.

eternitycureAllison Sekemoto has vowed to rescue her creator, Kanin, who is being held hostage and tortured by the psychotic vampire Sarren. The call of blood leads her back to the beginning—New Covington and the Fringe, and a vampire prince who wants her dead yet may become her wary ally.

Even as Allie faces shocking revelations and heartbreak like she’s never known, a new strain of the Red Lung virus that decimated humanity is rising to threaten human and vampire alike.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

That’s easy! I really liked the first one. Having never read a book by Julie Kagawa – although her Iron Fey series is on my to-read list and I hope to get to it … eventually – I wasn’t sure what to expect. Add to that the fact that I’m sort of over vampires as a whole, and I didn’t have very high expectations going in. But I was very pleasantly surprised. In Allison I found a very awesome, rather kick-ass girl who deals with her situation the best she can. The main draw for me with the second book, though, is the promise of more Kanin; I really really liked Kanin!

Release Date: April 23, 2013

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Please link me!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #31

  1. Hurry and read the Iron Fey series! You won’t regret it!

    Allison is one of my fav vampires because Kagawa took vampires back to some of their “roots” instead of “girling” them up. Absolutely cannot wait for to see where she takes Allie and Kanin…

    Nikki @ Books Most Wanted

  2. ooo I haven’t read the first one either ~ thought it’s on my shelf and has been there shamefully collecting dust… oooops.. :-/… great pick!

    My WoW

    Happy Reading :)

  3. Sabina says:

    I loved The Immortal Rules. I’m definitely looking forward to this one. Great pick.

    My WoW post

    Sabina @ Delirious About Books

  4. This is one that I am excited for too. Not a fan of the cover though.. Nice pick.
    New NetworkedBlogs followers

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  5. Jade says:

    I am also so excited by this one :) I adored The Immortal Rules :D

    My WOW this week

  6. Not my kind of thing, but I’ve seen this cover around and been curious. Thanks for sharing, and for stopping by my WoW!

  7. Oh yes, I totally agree with our pick! I loved The immortal rules and I can’t wait to read more (and see more Kanin :D) I’m not such a fan of the cover, but that’s something I’m not worried about now. The inside is more important when it comes to Kagawa’s writing :D.

    WoW at Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  8. Monika says:

    I really loved this book. :) Btw, I hope you will soon read her other series.

    My Waiting On Wednesday

  9. I really need to read a book by this author. I’ve heard she’s incredible. Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s mine

    ~Danica Page
    Taking It One Page at a Time

  10. I wasn’t the hugest fan of The Immortal Rules but I think I’ll still be checking this one out. :)
    My WoW Pick!

  11. My goodness that sounds like a good book. Great pick and Happy Reading! Here is my WoW for this week!

  12. Ooo, me too! I have THE IMMORTAL RULES, but I have it with the old cover. I like the new covers better, but I have the first one with the old cover, so I wanted them all to match. Oh well. Fabulous choice! :D

    New Linky follower <3

    My WoW

  13. The Immortal Rules was my first Kagawa book too, unfortunately I wasn’t a fan. But I do have to say that I love the new covers for the series.

  14. I haven’t had the chance to read book one yet but I’m really looking forward to it. If I end up liking it I’ll definitely read this one when it comes out. Great pick! I hope you enjoy reading the book.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  15. Krystianna says:

    I have heard amazing things about this series! I read The Iron King by Julie Kagawa and I really enjoyed the writing so I’m hoping to check this one out. I may wait till book one comes out in paperback though, so that my covers will match. :/

    I’m a new e-mail follower. :D

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  16. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #32 –

  17. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    I’m so excited about this one. Like you, my only Kagawa book to date, but I cannot wait until April to get my hands on this baby! Eeek. It looks to be great!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.