Stacking the Shelves #32

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

Not too many new acquisitions this week, which is good because I still have all those library books from last week to get through. Why is it that libraries have the habit of having ALL your requests come in around the same time? Makes it hard to keep up sometimes!

sts32

Library Picks/Purchased Print Books:

  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer (purchased paperback version)
  • Vessel by Sarah Beth Durst (Library)
  • Venom by Fiona Paul (Library)

bookofathousanddays rapunzeluntangled

E-books/E-Galleys:

I also bought a new cellphone this week! I am the proud owner of a new Samsung Galaxy S3. I’m slowly adjusting to having a touchscreen only (before I always had a phone with an actual keyboard, as I used a Blackberry), and aside from some strange battery drainage the first few days which I seem to have remedied, I’ve had no problems and am slowly coming to like it. Not love, like my Blackberry, but hopefully I’ll get there!

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

01/06/13: Review of The Lure of Shapinsay by Krista Holle
01/07/13: Review of Paper Valentine by Brenna Yovanoff
01/08/13: Top Ten Tuesday #13 – Top Ten Bookish Goals for 2013
01/09/13: Waiting on Wednesday #31 – The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

Upcoming Reviews

Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield
Broken by A.E. Rought
The Journey by John A. Heldt

newsignature

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #32

  1. I just borrowed Cinder from my library and I love it enough to buy it; I’m so excited for Scarlet to come out! :) Curious to see what you think of it!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  2. My library requests frequently arrive in an avalanche, too, so it’s either feast or famine with having library books at home. I liked Cinder but found it a little underwhelming considering all of the buzz surrounding it. I look forward to your review of it. Enjoy all of your books, and thanks for stopping by!

  3. I have heard a lot about Thousand Days, hope you enjoy.
    Happy reading,
    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  4. I loved Cinder & want to read Vessel too. And I have Venom but haven’t read it! Awesome haul :D

    Janina
    My Haul!

  5. I am so interested in Shannon Hale’s book, I loved Cinder and I want to read the Rapunzel retelling! Great haul!

  6. Read Cinder as fast as possible! It’s awesome :D

  7. I love Shannon Hale, but I didn’t really like Book of a Thousand Days. I hope you do though. Cinder is one that I’m still dying to read. I hope you enjoy all of them.

    Here’s mine.

    ~Danica Page

    Taking it One Page at a Time

  8. Quinn says:

    Yay! Book of a Thousand Days is AMAZING! I think it might be my favorite Shannon Hale book. Enjoy all your goodies. Happy reading :)

  9. yayyy!!! the paperback version of Cinder :) Can’t wait to start the read a long soon !!! The cover for Venom is so freakin pretty.. gagh, love. Lol. I hope you enjoy everything you picked up this week!!!

    Happy Reading!

  10. Alicia♥ says:

    I know how the library trouble feels!! I tend to go on some mad borrowing sprees in libraries and end up not being able to finish them before the deadlines >.< Hope I'll manage myself better next time heh. Anyway, I WANT TO READ CINDER!! So many fabulous reviews and Scarlet's out soon, quite a good timing ;) Enjoy reading, Merin!

    My Haul

  11. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    Venom and Cinder look great. I’m really looking forward to reading those.

    I know the feeling about library books. Great haul! :)

  12. Pingback: Picture Me Reading Roundup: Weekly Highlights and Coming Soon/Stacking The Shelves (13) « Picture Me Reading

  13. Jackie says:

    Great choices this week in books! :) I hope you enjoy Venom by Fiona Paul, it is gorgeously crafted in storytelling, and the setting is overall breathtaking :)

    Happy Reading!

    • Merin says:

      Thank you! I’ve heard mixed things about Venom, so didn’t want to buy it, but jumped at the chance to borrow it from the library. I hope I end up loving it, as I adore historical fiction! :)

  14. Katie B says:

    Great books this week. Cinder is great and Venom looks fabulous. Happy reading!

    Here’s my Stacking The Shelves!

  15. Book Nerd says:

    Oooh you reviewed Paper Valentine! I can’t wait to read it! I hope you enjoy Venom! I loved the setting and the romance in that one.

    Giselle @ Book Nerd
    Stacking the Shelves

  16. I hadn’t really heard of Vessel but your post is the 2nd or 3rd one so far I’ve come across with it! Might have to check out what it’s all about :) Yay for Cinder paperback! :)

    Thanks for stopping by my StS! :)

    Michele | Stacking the Shelves | Giveaway

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.