Stacking the Shelves #16

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I have decided that these weekly memes are bad for my determination to stay away from NetGalley. It’s just that they keep getting all these great books!

Here’s what I added to my shelves this week:

  

  

Purchased:

Received for Review:

  • Broken by A.E. Rought (from NetGalley & Angry Robot – thanks!)
  • Poseidon: Earth Shaker by George O’Connor (from NetGalley & First Second/Macmillan – thanks!)
  • Shadowlands by Kate Brian (from NetGalley & Disney/Hyperion – thanks!)

I’ve already read Poseidon: Earth Shaker, and will be posting the review of it and the other four stories in the Olympians series this coming week.

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

09/01/12: Book Reveal – The Dead Isle by Sam Starbuck
09/04/12: Top Ten Tuesday #4 featuring the Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR List
09/05/12: Waiting on Wednesday #13 – Paper Valentine by Brenna Yovanoff

This entry was posted in In My Mailbox, Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #16

  1. Awesome! New Follower…My SS! :D
    Michelle @ Mom With A Kindle

  2. Elle says:

    Nice haul! :)
    I really want to read Shadowlands! Aahh! lol

    Happy reading!
    My StS!!

  3. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    Broken looks great, I got it too! Shadowlands looks interesting too, but I haven’t bothered to request it with soooo much to read.

    Hope you enjoy your haul! :)

    • Merin says:

      Haha, I know what you mean about having too much to read already! I pretty much love all Disney/Hyperion titles, though, and this was another of those, so I decided I’d go ahead and request it. And Disney is really good about forgiving those of us who are Librarians if we don’t get the books reviewed in the most timely of manners, so I know I can have a little bit longer to get it read than most e-galleys. :)

      • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

        Ahhh really? That’s good then! Well I hope you enjoy this Disney/Hyperion title just as much as the others! :)

  4. Brittany says:

    Oooh I can’t wait to hear how Shadowlands is! It looked really good :)

  5. Luna says:

    I love the Broken Cover.
    Enjoy!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Broken and shadowlands, great! :D Happy reading!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

