Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is The Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List. I have way more than ten books – as I’m sure we all do – and could even have done a separate list of books I already own that I plan on reading this summer. Instead I chose to focus on new releases, including some sequels that I cannot wait to read.

darknessstrangeandlovelyA Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard
(Something Strange and Deadly #2)
Release Date: July 23rd

belladonnaBelladonna by Fiona Paul
(Secrets of the Eternal Rose #2)
Release Date: July 16th

deepestnightThe Deepest Night by Shana Abe
(Sweetest Dark #2)
Release Date: August 13th

crownofmidnightCrown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
(Throne of Glass #2)
Release Date: August 27th

allourprettysongsAll Our Pretty Songs by Sarah McCarry
Release Date: July 30th

betweenthedevilBetween the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke
Release Date: August 15th

allouryesterdaysAll Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill
Release Date: September 3rd

forevermoreForevermore by Cindy Miles
Release Date: July 1st

dancerdaughterDancer, Daughter, Traitor, Spy by Elizabeth Kiem
Release Date: August 13th

trulymadlydeadlyTruly, Madly, Deadly by Hannah Jayne
Release Date: July 2nd

So there are my top ten summer releases that I can’t wait to read. What are yours? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

  1. Crown of Midnight is definitely needs to be added to my TBR pile. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea sounds interesting too. Love the cover!

  2. Rory says:

    That Dancer Daughter Traitor Spy sounds intriguing. The first thing I thought when I read the title was Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – I wonder if the author purposefully played on Le Carre’s title…?

  3. I am so so excited for Crown of Midnight!
    My Top Ten

  4. Truly Madly Deadly looks intense! And I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz about Sarah Maas’ title, I’m rather intrigued now.

    Great list :) My TTT

  5. sashandem says:

    All Our Yesterdays! It won’t let you down – read it asap!

  6. Rebecca says:

    Truly Madly Deadly is on my list, too! The summary is shiver-inducing. I really want to read Venom soon. Nice choices. :D

  7. ChrissiReads says:

    Fab list. I’m hoping to read Dancer, Daughter, Traitor, Spy soon, I have it waiting for me!

  8. I desperately want to read Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea!
    Here’s the link to my TTT post: http://delicateeternity.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/top-ten-tuesday-1/
    :)

  9. Great top ten! I’m really excited to read Crown of Midnight too:)

    My TTT:
    http://evelinesbooks.blogspot.nl/2013/06/top-ten-tuesday-4.html

  10. All Our Yesterdays!! I’ve heard such good things about that one already, and then Truly Madly Deeply sounds great as well!

  11. I cannot wait to start Mass’ books, I look forward to the series so much.
    Happy reading!

    My TTT

  12. Truly Madly Deadly sounds really good!
    Great list :)

  13. Krista says:

    The Crown of Midnight and Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea are on my list too! So many books, so little time. Awesome list!

    TTT @ Krista’s Dust Jacket

  14. Crown of Midnight is on my eventual to read list, I doubt I will get to it this summer but maybe sometime in the fall/winter. The other books look interesting, I might need to check some of them out.
    My TTT.

  15. Kelly L. says:

    Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea and All Our Yesterdays are on my list too! :D
    I can’t believe I forgot to add Truly Madly Deadly to my list. I can’t wait for that book to come out!
    Great list! (:

    My TTT

  16. Candice says:

    Great list! All Our Pretty Songs looks very good! And Crown of Midnight for the win!!! It’s wonderful!!!

  17. Jan says:

    I also concentrated on new releases, but we have completely different books! You have some great sounding ones. Crown of Midnight and A Darkness Strange and Lovely look good as well as Shana Abe’s book. So many good books out there!

  18. Liesel Hill says:

    Several of those are on my TBR, though I probably won’t get to them before summer’s end. In the case of the ones on your list that are #2 in a series, I still need to read #1. :D Great picks!
    My TTT

  19. I have quite a few of those already and I am also excited to start them! Darkness Strange and Lovely, All Our yesterdays, All our pretty songs! I cannot wait for Crown of Midnight and I really enjoyed The Deepest Night. Great list Merin!

    My TTT

  20. Books, Tea & Me says:

    I hadn’t heard of any of the books you listed above, but was drawn to the titles Truly Madly Deadly and All Our Yesterdays. After Goodreads-ing them, I’ve added them to my own to-read list. They look so good! Thanks for introducing them to me!

  21. terribruce says:

    I really need to check out Throne of Glass – I’m seeing it everywhere and the cover for Crown of Midnight is made of awesome! Great list!

  22. Molli says:

    YES to Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea. I have been PINING over it for so long now. I really hope it lives up to my sky-high expectations, but I think it will, since I’ve already seen so many bloggers swooning over it.

    Also? Crown of Midnight is FANTASTIC, even better than Throne of Glass.

    Molli | Once Upon a Prologue

  23. Quinn says:

    Oh yeah, I totally want to read Daughter, Dancer. That one looks so interesting. Ahh, there are so many books I want to read. :)

  24. Between the Devil and Truly, Madly made my list, too. I can’t wait for All Our Yesterdays either. I still need to read Throne of Glass, but I definitely plan to this summer before the sequel is released. Great list!
    Natflix&Books

  25. Great list Merin :) I just put a hold on Truly Madly Deadly at the library !! It sounds fantastic and I love unconventional reads in the summer, I don’t need beaches :P Happy Reading!!

    Lauren @ Lose Time Reading

  26. ambrrriley says:

    I just recently heard about Truly, Madly, Deadly and I think it sounds really good! I can’t wait for it to come out :)

    Amber @Nala’s Book Corner Amber @Nala’s Book Corner

  27. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea and All OUr Yesterdays are 2 books I want to read myself at some point in time. Just not sure when.
    Here is my Tuesday Post.

  28. Pingback: Summer Lovin’ Read-a-Thon :: Day One AND Day Two | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

