September Book Haul

stsbanner

[Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews]

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1bookhaul

Purchased:

Library Loans:

Bookish Things:

  • Candles from FromthePage on Etsy (pictured: As You Wish, Butterbeer, Hagrid’s Pumpkin Patch)
  • Belle Mug

Audiobooks Purchased:

dirtywings thissongwillsaveyourlife

Galleys and/or E-books:

redqueen beastkeeper princessofthorns invisible liarsinc awickedthing

Geez! When it’s all written out like that, it makes the haul look massive, doesn’t it? But it IS a whole month’s worth, and I have the galleys all listed nice and neat in my calendar, so hopefully I can keep up with them and get them read and reviewed in a timely fashion. I am going to work really hard on that these next few months; we’ll see how it goes.

So that’s what I picked up in September! Please link me to your hauls so I can see your new goodies, too!

signature2

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to September Book Haul

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    Looks like a lovely collection to get stuck into! I really enjoyed This Song Will Save Your Life. Much more than I expected!

  2. Very nice selection of books, Merin! This Song Will Save Your Life has been on my TBR for a while, even if I don’t own it yet, the summary is so enticing! I’m also very curious about The Night Circus :) I hope you’ll enjoy your new acquisitions.
    Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Cait says:

    I reeeally want to read the Red Queen…purely on cover. Hehe. I’m bad, I know! But it’s SUCH a gorgeous cover! I absolutely loved Heir of Fire and This Song too!! I hope you love them. (But, be warned…Heir of Fire is INTENSE.)
    My Stacking the Shelves!

  4. Carol says:

    You got some great books this month! I can’t wait to read Princess of Thorns and the Red Queen!

  5. Such a great haul! A lot of your ARCs I’ve been eagerly anticipating! Enjoy! :)

  6. Rachel says:

    I have haul envy :) Also going to check those candles out, they look amazing! R x

  7. I love your photography! I am so jealous of Heir of Fire and This Song Will Save Your Life! Hope you enjoy all these new books :)
    Stacking the Shelves
    Dress Up That Cover: Maybe Someday

  8. leydylaura says:

    Look at all the beauties! I hope you enjoy your new babies!

    Come and check out OUaT’s STS and if you’re a TWITTER user don’t forget to enter to win the LAST BOX OF BOOKS giveaway!

  9. I bought The Night Circus last week and HEIR OF FIRE, you beautiful book, you. Happy reading! :)

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  10. Red Queen, Beastkeeper, Princess of Thorns and A wicked thing, you got some epic e-books there :D Happy reading!

  11. Great haul! I need to get myself Heir of Fire since that’s what everyone keeps talking about. Enjoy all of your new books! :)

    http://spicedlatte.blogspot.com/

  12. Jamie says:

    Great haul! Red Queen, Heir of Fire and a few others are on my TBR as well. Hope you love the candles. Are they soy? Happy Reading!
    Here are my newest additions.

  13. Oh my gosh, those candles looks adorable! Do they smell good? I need to check those out.

    I’ve heard great things about The Night Circus but I still haven’t read the book. I should really make time for that one. But I say that about a lot of books! :)

    • Merin says:

      I LOVE the Butterbeer one. The other two I got – Hagrid’s Pumpkin Patch and As You Wish – are okay but not favorites. Still good smelling, but I’ve smelled better. :)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

