Stacking the Shelves #6

Stacking the Shelves is a new weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I had a pretty big week this week, thanks to some Kindle deals, a couple books from a friend (one borrowed, one for me to have), and a couple of Edelweiss approvals (both of which I am SUPER excited about!). Here’s what I added to my shelves this week:

   

   

   

  

Library Pick:

Purchased/Received:

Received for Review:

I am most excited to read What’s Left of Me, but am eagerly anticipating diving into all of these! Thanks especially to the authors who sent me e-books/books for review, and to the various publishers of NetGalley and Edelweiss for granting my review requests!

So what did you get this week? Please link me! I might  be slow with comments, because I’m attending the final day of the U.S. Gymnastics National Championships (I’ve actually attended all of the sessions except Day One of the Junior Men), but I promise I will stop by and see what you got this week!

My Weekly Recap

06/03/12: Review of Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
06/04/12: Review of Of Poseidon by Anna Banks
06/05/12: Review of Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne
06 /06/12: Waiting on Wednesday #1 – The Diviners by Libba Bray 

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #6

  1. Edward says:

    Oh, super awesome haul! I’m really dying to read What’s Left of Me and Defiance. :)

    Thanks for dropping by!
    Kari Po-Ku Reads

  2. Love reading your posts…..keep up the awesome work!
    bethartfromtheheart.blogspot.com
    Beth

  3. Marie says:

    OMG you got so many great books :). The evernight series is one of my favorite YA series I loved Lucas in it <3. I also read Poison Study it's a pretty good book.
    I heard great things about Sweet Evil I really need to buy a copy.
    I hope you'll like these books. Happy reading !

  4. Oh my gosh!!! You definitely got the best haul this week – you seriously got so many awesome books! I hope that you enjoy them all. :)

    New to your blog!
    Steph @ Stepping Out of the Page

  5. I just read Hourglass this week and really liked it! It looks like you got a great stack of books this week! I am really liking the cover for The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy – makes me want to read that!

  6. jonababez says:

    OMG, I love your haul!!!! I’ve read Evernight and I liked it! Sweet evil, Poison study, Hereafter and Hourglass are in my TBR list!! I really want to read them but they are not available here in our country.

    • Merin says:

      Can you not do e-books from Amazon? I don’t know how their international policies work, but you don’t have to have a Kindle to read their e-books. I think you can read them on Adobe Digital Editions.

  7. Looks like you got some great books! I got Defiance this week too. I hope it’s good. Sweet Evil is supposedly really good so I hope you enjoy! And Hourglass was a great read too. I love watching Gymnastics. The olympics is this yr right? Will there be gymnastics in this one? I always forget how that works. My Stacking The Shelves & Sunday Post
    -Melissa @Harley Bear Book Blog

    • Merin says:

      I hope Defiance is good, too, considering how many times I had to rewrite my request for Edelweiss! :-P And yes, the Summer Olympics are this July in London. I love the Olympics, and especially gymnastics, so when I saw that the Nationals were being held in my city (I’m in St. Louis), I knew I had to go. My friend and I got tickets to all the sessions, so it’s been a weekend full of gymnastics. :)

  8. Everyone seems to be getting What’s Left of Me. I’m dying to get my hands on that book! Enjoy.

    Shortskie’s Shelf

  9. Awesome book haul! My cousin/co-blogger recommended Poison Study to me and lent me her copy, but I ended up loving it so much that I bought my own. Happy reading!

  10. kay says:

    What a great selection! I am curious about many of these titles – The Raft, Defiance and some more. Enjoy your reading!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.