Stacking the Shelves #8

Stacking the Shelves is a new weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

It was a fairly small week in terms of books for me, although I did pick up three Kindle deals. I also found some cute stuff via Etsy, one of which came in the mail this week (super fast shipping!), and I also got my very first author swag! So exciting! So, without further adieu:

  

 

Library Picks:

Purchased:

I also bought a cute pair of Teva Mary Janes from FootSmart:

And I also bought the cutest stamped Harry Potter bracelet (actually seen on another blog initially) from Serenitystorms on Etsy. It’s stamped with the Marauder’s Map quote of “I solemnly swear that I am up to no good” and she shipped it SO quickly I had it in just a couple of days. Plus she mailed it in this cute little pink mesh bag. Here’s the picture:

And then I received my first ever author swag from L.S. Murphy, author of the upcoming novel Reaper.

Thanks again, so much, for sending these to me! ♥

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

06/19/12: Top Ten Tuesday #1: Top Ten Books on my Summer To-Read List
06/19/12: Review of Wilde’s Fire by Krystal Wade
06/20/12: Waiting on Wednesday #3 – The Demigod Diaries by Rick Riordan
06/21/12: Review of Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
06/22/12: Feature & Follow Friday #2

This entry was posted in In My Mailbox, Stacking the Shelves and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #8

  1. Ah! What is this Pegasus book? It looks so good! First off, love the cover! Secondly, love Greek mythology. Okay, this is going on my to-read list! Thanks, Merin! Also, hope you enjoy Anna Dressed In Blood as much as I did! Oh and cute bracelet!

    • Merin says:

      It’s actually Roman mythology, but starts with the fall of Olympus, so definitely looks right up my alley. I am very excited to start it!

  2. I am so jealous of Belles, I’m such a big fan of Jen’s previous books that I want to read this one now really bad!

    Check out my Stacking the Shelves!

  3. Pegasus sounds just what I love to read, definitely adding this one to my list

    Happy Reading!

    My Haul

  4. tynga says:

    What a cute bracelet!

  5. Helene says:

    Nice haul! Exiled looks good! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Happy Reading.

  6. jonababez says:

    Haven’t read any of them, but they’re in my TBR list, especially Belles and Anna dressed in blood.
    I like the shoes!!!

  7. I still need to read my copy of Anne of Dressed Blood. Pegasus and Belles both look really good, happy reading! :)

    My Haul

    • Merin says:

      I’ve been wanting to read Anna for a while, so figured $2.99 was a great deal. Now I have it for whenever I can get to it.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Ellie A. says:

    Great haul this week! I’ve been pining for Pegasus, so I can’t wait to hear what you think of it. Happy reading! Oh, and thanks for stopping by :)

    Ellie @ The Selkie Reads Stories

  9. All your books look really good! The covers are amazing. I have really been wanting to get myself Anna Dressed in Blood. I hope you enjoy your books!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.