Follow Friday #6

To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

*(Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}
*(Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
*Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing.
*Grab the button and place it in a post; this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
*If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed
*Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
*If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love … and the followers

It’s been a LONG time since I’ve done a F&F Friday post. This is mostly because I am working Monday – Friday, and by the time I get home from work, I’m too tired to get online and go around to people’s blogs, which is the entire point of this particular meme. But I have a four-day weekend thanks to parent/teacher conferences this week, so figured I’d take advantage of the extra day and get back into the swing of things.

Anyway! Moving on.

QUESTION: When you step out of your USUAL genre what do you like to read? Best books in that genre?

I am actually a gigantic romance fan. I haven’t read one in absolute ages, but I do love them. Favorite authors in that genre include Catherine Coulter and Nora Roberts; they’ve all written too many books for me to pick particular titles. I also really enjoy reading books about World War II and the Holocaust; I have read some really fabulous titles. Ones that stand out are Yellow Star by Jennifer Roy, Night by Eli Wiesel, The Book Thief by Markus Zuzak (EVERYONE needs to read this one), and Into the Arms of Strangers: Stories of the Kindertransport by Deborah Oppenheimer and Mark Jonathan Harris. There have been others – for instance, Code Name Verity is one that I’m hoping to get to as part of Review Copy Wipeout – but those are the ones I can remember off the top of my head.

HOW TO FOLLOW ME: If you’re interested in following me, you can use any method you’d like, although I’m partial to Linky Followers. If you have a WordPress blog, however, please use the little “follow” link in the upper left-hand corner! And please leave me a comment if you follow so I can follow you back!

This entry was posted in Follow Friday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Follow Friday #6

  1. Alise says:

    I haven’t heard of any of those books you mentioned except Code Name Verity, which I can’t wait for either!

    New follower via Linky :)
    Alise
    http://bookblondes.blogspot.com/

  2. frodosco says:

    That certainly is a diverse array of books! Have you read Maus? I’m sure you have but if not it is by Art Spiegelman. I read this (either in high school or college I forget which) and loved it.
    New Follower (Eric Townsend – Linky)
    Here is my FF if you want to follow back. ^.^

    • Merin says:

      I have read Maus. I read it for a class in Grad School. Still need to read the second one.

      Thanks for the follow! Heading over to read your post. :)

  3. Hopping through. You must read Code Name Verity! I loved Kindertransport. Read it years ago, I think.
    My Hop

  4. I haven’t heard of those books but they sound interesting! :)
    Old Follower

  5. Yay! Thanks for dropping by!

  6. Thanks for dropping by my blog. Following back via Linky! Have a great weekend!

  7. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #20 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.