Waiting on Wednesday #50

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Confessions of An Almost-Girlfriend by Louise Rozett (Harlequin Teen):

confessionsRose Zarelli has big plans for sophomore year—everything is going to be different. This year, she’s going to be the talented singer with the killer voice, the fabulous girl with the fashionista best friend, the brainiac who refuses to let Jamie Forta jerk her around…

…but if she’s not careful, she’s also going to be the sister who misses the signals, the daughter who can only think about her own pain, the “good girl” who finds herself in mid-scandal again (because no good deed goes unpunished) and possibly worst of all…the almost-girlfriend.

When all else fails, stop looking for love and go find yourself.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I LOVED Confessions of An Angry Girl! It was so realistic and well done, and I really felt for Rose as she went through all the trials and tribulations of her freshman year. She is just an amazingly real character, one you can’t help but root for and hope she figures everything out. I can’t wait to see more of her and Jamie, even if they can’t get themselves straightened out.

Release Date: June 18, 2013

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #50

  1. Ellie M. says:

    Ooh, yes! I got accepted for this on NG and I can’t wait to read it. Great pick, Merin :)

    – Ellie at The Selkie Reads Stories

  2. I’ve not started this series, but I’ve seen it around a lot :) Great pick and I hope you get it!

    Janina
    My WW!

  3. This sounds good. Might have to put the first one in the series on my TBR list.

  4. Adriana C says:

    I still haven’t read the first book of the series. Nice pick1
    Here is My WOW

  5. Confessions of An Angry Girl was so good, can’t wait to start this one too. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  6. I have the first book checked out from the library, but haven’t been able to get to it yet. I’ve heard such great things. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books’ WoW

  7. chelleyreads says:

    i have the first book in the series in my kindle. i can’t wait to read it–i’ve seen a lot of twitter raves about this series. happy reading :)

    check out my WoW this week

    -michelle

  8. Lottie Eve says:

    I haven’t read Confessions of a Angry Girl, but I want to. Rose seems like a really great character. And I love the covers that come with the series :P

    Thanks for stopping by WoW!

  9. I’ve got this one in my possession. Just need to crack it open! Great choice!

    WOW
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  10. Oh this is a series! I remember hearing about the first one. Great pick! This sequel sounds great. :)

    Thanks for stopping by my post!

    ~Sara @ Forever 17 Books

  11. This book sounds great! I am looking forward to reading it as well.

    My WoW

  12. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #51 | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.