Bout of Books 7.0 Wrap-Up Post

boutofbooksThe Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 13th and runs through Sunday, May 19th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 7.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

Here is my (very late) wrap-up post for Bout of Books 7.0. I did pretty well in terms of meeting my goals, so was happy with my overall results. Below is a quick rundown of what I read, the posts I wrote up, and other things accomplished.

Books Read During Read-a-Thon:

starcursed whatsleftofme undone siegeandstorm

  1. Star Cursed (Cahill Witch Chronicles #2) by Jessica Spotswood [REVIEW]
  2. What’s Left of Me (Hybrid Chronicles #1) by Kat Zhang [REVIEW]
  3. Undone (Unraveling #1.5) by Elizabeth Norris
  4. Siege and Storm (Grisha #2) by Leigh Bardugo [REVIEW]

Books Started but Unfinished During Read-a-Thon:

unbreakable

Total Pages Read: ~1128

Other Posts:

Review of Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer
Top Ten Tuesday – My Top Ten Books Dealing with Tough Subjects
Waiting on Wednesday – Rogue (Croak #3) by Gina Damico
Stacking the Shelves

The only thing I didn’t get accomplished during Bout of Books 7.0 was reading the required number of pages to stay on track with my read-along of Black City by Elizabeth Richards. I also never was able to make a Twitter chat, so that will definitely be a goal during the next round. All in all, I had a lot of fun participating in Bout of Books, and am definitely going to give 8.0 a try in August!

If you participated in Bout of Books 7.0 and created a wrap-up posts (or would just like me to visit your progress post), please link me up! I will definitely stop by to see how you did. :)

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bout of Books 7.0 Wrap-Up Post

  1. Quinn says:

    It looks like you were really successful! That’s a lot of pages read. :)

    I can’t wait for 8.0 to start. I will definitely be participating.

  2. It seems that you were quite successful with your Bout of Books goals. That’s awesome you read 4 books and started a 5th. I was not quite as successful, but I’m hoping that I can participate again in August.

  3. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #51 | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.