Stacking the Shelves #50

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

This week I’ve been participating in Bout of Books 7.0, and while I’ve been chipping away at my to-read list with the read-a-thon, I’ve still managed to pick up quite a few books. I also had an extremely busy week at work, which has left me so tired in the evenings that for the past two nights I’ve come home and fallen asleep. There are 3.5 days of work left until I get summer break (teacher perk!), and I cannot wait to have consecutive days where I don’t have to get up at 6am!

sts50

Purchased:

Library Pick:

tides tumbleandfall forgottenones outcast
vanishinggame smartgirls oncewewere

E-books/E-Galleys:

Thank you to Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Macmillan, Diversion and HarperTeen for the e-galleys! Galley ban? What galley ban? Seriously, I failed SO HARD this week at that. But, to be fair, I actually was approved for Tides AGES ago and never downloaded it until this week, and Tumble & Fall is one of those titles I cannot WAIT to read, so I had to download it when I learned it was up on NG. I know, poor defense, but it sounds good, right?

What did you get this week? Please link me!

Weekly Recap

05/12/13: Bout of Books 7.0 :: Sign Up, Goals and Daily Updates
05/13/13: Review of Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer
05/14/13: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books Dealing with Tough Subjects
05/15/13: Waiting on Wednesday #49 – Rogue (Croak #3) by Gina Damico
05/16/13: Review of Star Cursed (Cahill Witch Chronicles #2) by Jessica Spotswood
05/17/13: Review of What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang

Upcoming Reviews

Siege and Storm (Grisha #2) by Leigh Bardugo
Linked by Imogen Howson
Born of Illusion by Teri Brown

signature2

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #50

  1. Ellie M. says:

    Awesome haul this week! I didn’t know that Tides and Tumble & Fall were on NG o_o I’ve been looking forward to those two titles as well!

    – Ellie at The Selkie Reads Stories

  2. I still need to read my copy of Sweet Evil! I’ve had it for the longest. And I love the cover for Once We Were :) Awesome haul!

    Janina
    My Haul!

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    Such a great haul this week. I’ve got Outcast which I absolutely adored. I also bought The Forgotten Ones.

  4. scottreadsit says:

    Great haul! I’m also on a Galley Ban because I have too many books to read. I couldn’t myself from requesting Tumble & Fall!
    -Scott Reads It

  5. Golden looks SO good, I’m excited to see your review! :) Happy reading!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  6. Thumble & Fall and Once we were are two very good looking books :D Happy reading!

    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  7. Kristy F says:

    AHHHH Sweet Peril was so GOOD! And I can’t wait to read Golden! It sounds amazing! I’m currently reading Smart Girls Get What They Want and it’s super cute! Thanks for stopping by and happy reading! :D

  8. Sapir says:

    Lovely haul!! I’m so jealous. ><
    I really want Tumble & Fall (how did you get it BTW? I couldn't find it on Edelweiss or Netgalley) and Once We Were. I own Smart Girls Get When They Want and I am looking forward to reading it!!

    I love your blog and I'm a new follower via Bloglovin. Can you please follow back? ^_^

    My STS

    Sapir @ Diary of a Wimpy Teen Girl

  9. I’ve heard awesome things about Golden and Sweet Peril! I hope you enjoy your haul! (I don’t get summer vacation until July so I need to power through one more month >.<)

    -Ariella @ Secrets of Lost Words

  10. Nemo says:

    Ooooh you got Once We Were! I’m really looking forward to that one. Happy reading!

  11. I’ve been seeing such fantastic reviews of Golden; I definitely want to check it out, even though I’m not a big contemporary reader. I thought about signing up for Bout of Books, but I realized that I wasn’t going to have all that much time for reading this week. I hope to participate in the next one because it sounds like so much fun. Hope you enjoy all of your books, Merin! Thanks for stopping by! :)

  12. Ashley says:

    I love love love your new books! I’m dying to read Sweet Peril and Golden! Especially GOlden because everyone has been raving about it! And of course I hope Tumble & Fall is amazing! :D

  13. Merin… I cannot even express to you the envy I feel for your summer break coming :D Golden has the most stunning cover, gah.. I’m probably going to pick it up lol. I have a review copy that I’ll be reading this week and if I love it chances are I will have to get it :P Psch, Galley ban haha. Cass & I are supposed to be on one as well and both are failing haha. TOO MANY GOOD BOOKS :D I think I’m going to request Outcast… oh and The Vanishing Game hahah, I’m glad I missed that daily deal I would have gotten it. Actually they all look wonderful :P I hope you enjoy all your books Merin!!

  14. Lily B says:

    oo Tumble and Fall. I have my eye out on that one :D great haul! I hope you enjoy your books. Have a great weekend and thank you for stopping by

  15. Sweet Peril is our June Book Club pick! I’m so excited to read it!

  16. Lisa says:

    I really loved Golden. I’m so jealous of everyone I see buying it. I want a finished copy too. I’m excited to see what you think about it. I hope you like it. (:

    I’ve been seeing Tumble & Fall on various blogs. It sounds so interesting. I don’t feel like there’s a lot of books that take place during the end of the world. Sounds cool. I definitely want to check it out.

    I tried starting Smart Girls Get What They Want, but I wasn’t really feeling it. I didn’t get very far in, though… so I’m sure it probably gets better. I think I’m going to postpone reading it anyway.

    I hope you like all your books (:

  17. Ooh lots of great reads this week!! I was tempted to request Outcast on NG but figured I’m probably going to check out her book launch party and just wait until then to get a copy… sure have more than enough to read as it is! :P
    I still have to read Sweet Evil, can’t believe the second one’s already out too! >_<

    Happy reading and thanks for stopping by!

    Michele | StS

  18. Nice haul. The Vanishing Gmae looks really good and is now on my TBR list. Happy Reading! :)

  19. Quinn says:

    I’ve heard such great things about Sweet Evil, but I still haven’t read it. And now with Sweet Peril out, I’m feeling the pressure :)

    I have been exhausted the last few days, too. I took Sunday for just myself, and just relaxed, read, and barely did anything else (including blogging) and it felt really good.

    Enjoy your summer! Happy reading :)

  20. Pingback: Bout of Books 7.0 Wrap-Up Post | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.