Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon Progress Post #1

treesofreveriereadathon

Week one of the Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon has come to an end! This means it’s time for first progress post. I’m happy to report that, for the most part, I’m reaching my goal of reading for at least two hours each day, and have also managed to complete a few of the Reading Challenges created by Sarah to go along with the Read-A-Thon, even though that was sort of unintentionally. Anyway, here’s what I’ve been up to!

readathonprogress

Week One (7/10 – 7/17):

Books Read:
lovelyandthelost prisonerofnightandfog

Number of Books Read: 2
Number of Pages Read: 730

Reading Challenges/Prompts Completed:

  • Read a book by an author you haven’t read before (Prisoner of Night and Fog)
  • Read a book in the Fantasy genre (The Lovely and the Lost)
  • Write a book review for one of the books you read (Review HERE)
  • Take pictures of your reading progress (see my Instagram)
  • Read a book you received in exchange for an honest review (Prisoner of Night and Fog)
  • Read a book from your Goodreads to-read shelf (both)
  • Read a book to go towards a specific reading challenge (both)

Currently Reading:
savagedrift

Not too shabby for the first week, right? I’m looking forward to seeing what the next week brings!

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon Progress Post #1

  1. I love readathons. They always motivate me to read more. Yay for doing so well.

    • Merin says:

      Thanks! I definitely needed SOMETHING to urge me on, haha. Considering that I went something like two months without touching a book at all, two in one week is pretty darn awesome! :)

  2. Pingback: Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon Progress Post #2 | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

