The Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post asks us to list the Top Ten New-to-Me Authors I Read in 2014. Unfortunately, my reading this year was just NOT good in any sense of the word – at this point, I’ve only read 21 books – so my list of “new” authors is limited. In fact, only 10 of those 21 books were by new-to-me authors, and I wouldn’t include some of them on a top ten list. Which is not to say that they’re bad authors or anything, but more that I just didn’t absolutely love the book they wrote. So, anyway, this is a smaller-than-ten list, but all of these authors wrote books I enjoyed and would definitely recommend!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt73

ttt72a

ttt72b

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So that’s my list! Which authors made yours this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014

  1. I’ve been hearing such good things about Sara Raasch lately.

  2. Ashley says:

    I just finished Snow Like Ashes and it was AMAZING!!!! I just bought The Winner’s curse and I am so excited to read it. It seems to be on almost everyone’s list this week. Great list
    New bloglovin follower =)
    Here’s my list
    http://bookstothetea.blogspot.com/2014/12/top-ten-tuesday.html

  3. Sara almost made my list! Pesky ten! If I hadnn’t read Marie Rutkoski last year, she would have as well! And I’m still hoping to read Ava this month before the year ends!

  4. Lucy says:

    Yay for Love Letters and Pointe! Two of my faves too. I’ve been curious about Snow Like Ashes- glad to see it made the cut!

  5. Great picks! Thanks for sharing.

    here’s mine

    I also have a $30 gift certicate to Amazon giveaway, so check that out if you want.

  6. Rachana says:

    I recently got Pointe by Brandy Colbert from netgalley! :D

  7. ChrissiReads says:

    Anne Blankman is a brilliant author. :-) I can’t wait to read more from her!

  8. I can’t wait to read Snow Like Ashes! You’re like the 6th blogger today who had Sarah Raasch on their list ^_^

  9. readerbuzz says:

    All completely new-to-me. Hope you enjoyed them all!

    Here’s to a great next year in reading.

    I’d love to have you stop by and take a look atmy list!

  10. Oh my gosh I can’t believe I forgot LOVE LETTERS TO THE DEAD in my list! That was such a great book! I’m so glad you mentioned it. Maybe I’ll reread it over the new year. ;-)

    Here’s my TTT – http://rachelwritesthings.blogspot.com/2014/12/top-ten-tuesday-new-to-me-authors-i.html

  11. Great list! I read Erica O’Rourke’s other trilogy, Torn, and enjoyed it but I haven’t tried Dissonance yet. Here’s my TTT. Happy reading!

  12. I haven’t read The Winner’s Curse but EVERYONE is raving about it. I should probably give it a try.

  13. The only book from your list that I’ve read is PRISONER OF NIGHT AND FOG, which I really liked. So intense! I need to give your other recommendations a try.

  14. Pingback: December in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

