December in Review

monthinreview

December was a little light on content, as I took a hiatus before and after Christmas just to have some unscheduled me time. I also didn’t do a whole lot of reading during that time, so this post is going to be rather brief. Here’s hoping January’s wrap up looks a bit better!

BOOKS READ IN DECEMBER:

snowlikeashes princessofthorns

REVIEWS POSTED:

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay

CURRENTLY READING:

dreamthieves thefall thisnightsodark

OTHER NEWS AND/OR POSTS OF INTEREST:

Due to a break in posting, I only participated in three weeks of memes. For Top Ten Tuesday, I shared the Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2015, my Top Ten New-to-Me Authors of 2014 and the Top Ten Books I Read in 2014. I also Waited on Wednesday for Emmy & Oliver by Robin BenwayIllusionarium by Heather Dixon and Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales.

In December I also participated in the Trees of Reverie December Read-A-Thon, where I shared my Title Post and my Daily Updates (which I failed at updating after a few days – oops!), and shared post 6 of my A Week of Bookstagrams feature.

Other posts of interest were my December State of Merin post, November Book Haul and my December TBR Pile.

ANTICIPATING IN JANUARY:

hellhole

Other Things I’m Anticipating: January actually seems to be a pretty low key month. There isn’t a whole lot happening that’s going to get me too terribly excited. I am looking forward to the return of some TV shows from winter hiatus, but other than that? I just want to get on a better reading schedule and read more books.

Happy January!

signature2

This entry was posted in Month in Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to December in Review

  1. readsbymandm says:

    I love this type of post :) goodluck witj your tbr this month. -Maria

  2. Claire (BWB) says:

    Ohhh *runs to read review of snow like ashes*

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

