Stacking the Shelves #7

Stacking the Shelves is a new weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I don’t just have books to talk about in my StS post this week, which is a first for me. But I’ll go ahead and start with the books, since that’s mostly the point of this meme.

  

  

  

Purchased:

Received for Review:

I also used an Amazon MP3 credit to purchase Maroon 5’s newest single, Payphone:

Yesterday was my birthday, and to celebrate I went to the St. Louis Cardinals baseball game with my dad. Aside from a check, he also bought me a new shirt:

Unfortunately the Cardinals lost, although it was a blown call for the final out which should have tied the game. Alas, earwax. Still, it was a fun night. I also got cards and giftcards from my mom, stepdad and brother:

And I bought some cute monster clip-bookmarks:

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

06/12/12: Review of Transcendence by C.J. Omololu
06/13/12: Waiting on Wednesday #2 – Scorch by Gina Damico
06/15/12: Feature & Follow Friday #1
06/15/12: Review of Secret Letters by Leah Scheier

This entry was posted in In My Mailbox, Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #7

  1. I am so jealous of Burn for Burn, and I love your little stickers! And happy belated birthday, I think! ;)

    Check out my Stacking the Shelves!

  2. tynga says:

    Happy Bday! Seems like you had a great time :) I LOVE Blood bound by Rachel Vincent. I hope you enjoy it too!

  3. Edward says:

    I also have Wilde’s Army. Dark Star sounds really awesome. Great haul! :D

    Happy reading & thanks for dropping by!
    Kari Po-Ku Reads

  4. Shae Carcar says:

    I love this song! I didn’t know they came out with a video for it, but I really like it! And Wiz drives a nice car, I’d steal it too! Lol Great haul!
    Shae @ Understanding Shae’s Story

    • Merin says:

      I love pretty much everything and anything that Maroon 5 puts out, so had to buy the single. The video kind of doesn’t make sense? But anything with Adam Levine is a-okay with me! Even grungy and dirty he’s still ridiculously good looking. :-P

      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

  5. Ellie A. says:

    Great haul this week! I’m so jealous! I’m planning on reading Storm soon, and Burn For Burn sounds interesting!

    Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading :)
    – Ellie @ The Selkie Reads Stories

  6. I’m super excited about Burn for Burn! I love Siobhan Vivian. Enjoy all your new books!

    My Mailbox Post

  7. I love Payphone! So jealous of Dark Star – I’d request it on NetGalley, but Hyperion isn’t taking blogger requests >.< Your monster-clip bookmarks are adorable!

    Haha, I have a copy of Spark, but I don't have a copy of nor have I read Storm yet. I should, hm?

    Happy reading!
    Misa
    Skyway Avenue Reads

    • Merin says:

      I saw Spark up on NG and thought about requesting it, but just figured I’d wait until I’d read the first one. If I like Storm, I’ll just buy Spark. :)

  8. Happy belated birthday! Those monster bookmarks are so cute. Great book haul this week, too- The Darkest Minds looks really good. Happy reading, and thanks for stopping by!

    • Merin says:

      I’ve heard really great things about Alexandra Bracken, so I’m looking forward to reading The Darkest Minds. I have her other book on my to-read list and really want to get to it soon, too.

  9. Great set! So cool that you got Rachel Vincent’s books. I’ve really been wanting to read them.
    My BEA Bookish Recap

  10. Alicia♥ says:

    I’ve read great reviews for Storm, it’s indeed picking up a storm in the blogosphere! Curious about your thoughts, looking out for your interesting reviews! Enjoy the week~

    -Alicia
    bookaworld.wordpress.com

    • Merin says:

      Thanks! I had never heard of Storm until it started making the rounds on the blogs and Goodreads. Not that I needed anymore books – I don’t have room for all the ones I have now! – but when something just gets talked about SO much I couldn’t help myself. :)

  11. .Ambur. says:

    Awe, Happy belated Birthday! :D

    That’s a really nice shirt. :D I don’t watch much sports myself, but I’ll admit, I’m a sucker for a nice sport related shirt or jersey. ;) haha

    Awesome books this week, too! :D I really want to read Dark Star. I didn’t know it was on Netgalley. I’ll have to take a look. ;)

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my StS post, Merin. :)
    Happy Reading! :D

    • Merin says:

      Thanks! I’m a huge sports fan (baseball is my favorite), so have loads of sports-related shirts. This was the first one I’d gotten this year, though. I especially liked the stripes on the sleeves and collar. :)

      Thanks for stopping by!

  12. jonababez says:

    Great haul! :) I also have Storm in my tbr list, and I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about it.
    And hey, Belated Happy Birthday Merin!!! ;)

  13. Rachel Vincent’s books are AMAZING, I’m sure you’ll enjoy the Unbound series! :D And wow, Dark Star looks pretty kickass! Might have to add that to my TBR pile. :) Awesome haul, I hope you enjoy your books!

  14. Rachel says:

    Great haul! I loved Storm and I hope you will enjoy it too :) I also got Florence from Ciye and it was wonderful! The Assassin’s Curse sounds amazing and the cover is TOO gorgeous! Can’t wait to start it myself :)
    And OMG I didn’t know that Burn For Burn was on Netgalley!! Hopefully I will get accepted too! It is on “can’t wait to get my freaking hands on it” pile :D

    New follower =D
    Rachel @ Books to Consider

    • Merin says:

      Thanks for the follow! And I read the first chapter of Burn for Burn through NetGalley’s BEA Buzz Books and it definitely peaked by interest!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.