Stacking the Shelves #49

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I’m late getting this post up today because last night I felt absolutely terrible, so came home from work and pretty much slept the entire night away. I’m still not feeling fabulous, but I do feel the slightest bit better, so here is my book haul post for this week. It’s a fairly large one, because I went a little crazy with the book buying, and it was too hard to resist some of those e-galleys. This is why I just need to try to forget those sites exist altogether!

sts49

Purchased:

Library Pick:

kingdomoflittlewounds danceofthereddeath woundedname
forevermore fangirl confessions2

E-Galleys:

Thank you to Candlewick, Greenwillow Books, Carolrhoda Lab, Scholastic, St. Martin’s Griffin, and Louise Rozett for the e-galleys! I’m super excited for every single one of these, but especially Dance of the Red Death and Confessions of An Almost-Girlfriend.

What did you get this week? Please link me!

Weekly Recap

05/05/13: Classics Retold Intro Post – Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
05/06/13: Review of The Last Academy by Anne Applegate
05/07/13: Top Ten Tuesday #21 – Top Ten Light and Fun Reads
05/08/13: Waiting on Wednesday #48 – The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
05/09/13: Blitz Post for The Heiresses by Allison Rushby
05/10/13: Review of In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters

Upcoming Reviews

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
Star Cursed by Jessica Spotswood
Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

signature2

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #49

  1. Melliane says:

    I really realy want to read Bronze Gods, so curious about this new series. Happy reading!

    here is mine

  2. Nice haul. A Wounded name sounds so wonderful! Enjoy your new reads!
    Here are my newest additions

  3. I can’t wait to read Doll Bones- I really enjoyed Holly Black’s Curse Workers series. I’m looking forward to reading Dance of the Red Death, too; I thought Masque was excellent. Happy reading, and I hope you feel better soon! :)

  4. I’m excited to see what you think of Fangirl! :) Happy reading! ~ Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  5. Great haul! Fangirl looks awesome and so does Bronze Gods. I snagged Doll Bones from the library and can’t wait to read it. Happy reading!
    Natflix&Books’ StS

  6. ChrissiReads says:

    Great haul this week. I really want to read Fangirl. I hope you enjoy it!

  7. melissaseclecticbookshelf says:

    Hope you are feeling better today! Enjoy all your wonderful new reads!

    My Added to the Bookshelf post!

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

  8. Jessica says:

    Great books Merin! I definitely want to read the Unraveling books soon- and I also got Dance of the Red Death this week! I hope you enjoy all of your new reads!

    My STS

    Jessica@Lovin’ Los Libros

  9. Quinn says:

    Oh now, I hope you’re feeling better. Being sick always sucks, but it especially sucks when springtime is here.

    I have Fangirl, too, from Netgalley. I cannot wait to read that one. Anyway, hope you enjoy all your goodies. Happy reading :)

  10. Kathy Martin says:

    You got a nice looking bunch of books. I hope you enjoy them all and are feeling better soon. Please come see what I got at Inside of a Dog and Ms. Martin Teaches Media. Happy reading!

  11. I hope you feel better soon Merin!

    Your book haul is amazing. I recently got Unraveling and I need to read it soon!!! Gosh, there is just WAY too many awesome books lol. I need to read the first Confessions book as well and I hope I love Masque of the Red Death as much as you did; I’ll be snatching that egalley up too if so :P

    I Hope you enjoy all your books Merin :D

  12. Kate says:

    Great haul! I can’t wait to read these as well. Hope you feel better soon : )

    my Book Haul and Blog Birthday international giveaway

  13. Danielle says:

    Your haul this week is pretty much my wish list lol! Enjoy them all :)

  14. Lisa says:

    Oo, lots of good books here. I’ve been seeing a lot of people getting Fangirl. I’m jealous of all of you. Haha. I want to read Sweethearts. Oh, and I LOVE that cover for Jane Eyre. Enjoy! (:

  15. Nicole says:

    Oo I just added The Kingdom of Little Wounds to my TBR! This was my first time hearing about it and it sounds good! I will be waiting to hear what you think of this one! I loved Holly Black’s Curse Workers series so I will have to pick up Doll Bones! & I still need to read Masque of the Red Death! Great haul! I hope you love all of your books :D

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  16. scottreadsit says:

    Ooh. Dolly Bones sounds really good! You had a great StS this week.
    -Scott Reads It

  17. Ems says:

    Bronze Gods looks really good. I think I need to add that to my TBR list!

    Awesome haul! Happy Reading…

    Ems

  18. WOW. That is a lovely copy of Jane Eyre. I love the font! And I’m super jealous you got a copy of Doll Bones. I know I can buy it now but I cannot buy anything and justify it because we need so many things right now. Gotta wait. Thank you for stopping by my STS. Please come by again!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.