Stacking the Shelves #51

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

This was my last week of work for the school year and oh my goodness am I excited! I am definitely looking forward to a relaxing summer, although I will have lots of prep work to take care of for my position next year, and am participating in a couple school-related trainings. Still, a couple of months with no students is an amazing thing to think about!

In book news, I was so SO excited to receive an ARC that I am just dying to read in the mail! I did request this one from the publisher, so THANK YOU to Disney-Hyperion for sending it my way! I also had an order from Fishpond come in, borrowed an ARC from a friend, and picked up a couple e-books. It was a good week! I am excited, too, because my Month of Me celebration starts in one week! I’m looking forward to a month of reading only what I want, when I want.

sts51

Received for Review:

Purchased:

  • Mercy by Rebecca Lim
  • Exile (Mercy #2) by Rebecca Lim

Both of these were super cheap on Fishpond, so with the free shipping I only paid $9 for both! Score!

darkshore prepschoolconfidential

E-books/E-Galleys:

Thank you to St. Martin’s for the e-galley! I’ve heard some good things about this one so am excited to give it a read.

What did you get this week? Please link me!

Weekly Recap

05/20/13: Review of Siege and Storm (Grisha #2) by Leigh Bardugo
05/21/13: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Favorite Covers of Books I’ve Read
05/22/13: Waiting on Wednesday #50 – Confessions of An Almost-Girlfriend by Louise Rozett
05/23/13: Bout of Books 7.0 Wrap-Up
05/24/13: Review of Sky on Fire (Monument 14 #2) by Emmy Laybourne

Upcoming Reviews

Team Human by Justine Larbalestier & Sarah Rees Brennan
Black City by Elizabeth Richards
Of Triton (Of Poseidon #2) by Anna Banks

signature2

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #51

  1. Oooh, nice haul! Hope you enjoy Mercy and Exile! I really need to get my hands on Belle Epoque as soon as it comes out, it’s one I’ve wanted to read for ages! Happy reading :)

    My Haul!

  2. Merin… I am ultra envious that you have the SUMMER OFF!!! I hope you have so much fun! I just added Mercy to my TBR. I have never heard of that one before but I love angels. I can’t wait to see your review :D I hope you enjoy all your awesome books!!!

    Lauren @ Lose Time Reading

  3. Danielle says:

    The Broken Stars sounds sooo amazing! I can’t wait to see what you think! Enjoy a nice relaxing summer!

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    Wow, an amazing selection again this week. I hope you find lots of time to read this summer! I’ve still got a while to go before I finish for summer, but I have a week’s break next week so looking forward to catching up on some reading. Happy Reading!

  5. Quinn says:

    Yay for summer break!!! That must be so exciting for you, even with some prep work for the next school year.

    I hope you enjoy all your goodies. I haven’t read any of them, but I’ve seen them floating around. Happy reading :)

  6. Ooooh yay! I LOVED Belle Epoque when I reviewed it for Paris Month in April!! I hope you enjoy it as well! :)

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Michele | StS

  7. Nicole says:

    Oo some good books here! The cover of Belle Epoque is GORGEOUS. I want to read both of your review books for sure. I haven’t heard of the Mercy series *wanders over to goodreads to check it out* Happy reading!!

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.